Fringe Diary · Fringe Diary 2017

Fringe Diary – Day 18: Zoo Unto Others

18/08/2017

And now for something, completely different.

We’d always meant to do this last year, but somehow never got around to it. This time however, we took action. We booked it in advance and looked ourselves in. Today, we (by we I mean Myself, Frazer, Jenna, and Talia) went to Zoo. And it was amazing!

There were so many animals! There were meerkats, and pygmy hippos, and pelicans, and a Koala with a joey, and pandas, and red pandas, and chimpanzees, and lions, and tigers, and bears, oh my! And so many more. The weather was a tad capricious but not violently so, and, generally speaking, it was a really great day

Once we were home, I took Frazer on a slightly eccentric detour to the nearest Tesco where we procured supplies for our respective dinners, which we ate upon return, before heading out for the penultimate performance.

It was not a great audience response-wise, but rather than dampen my enthusiasm for the final performance the next day, it made me all the more determined to make the last day a great day.

Afterwards, Dawid and I took in a performance of the Bacchae over at Surgeon’s Hall which was…not good. I…I just…follow the link, it explains why.

From there it was back home to once again sleep, and sleep I did.

Leave a Reply

