Fringe Diary 2017

Fringe Diary – Day 24: Where There’s a Hill

24/08/2017 

Another day of deviation from the Fringe norm. No shows today, instead I chose to keep a promise I’d made to myself since I knew I was coming back to Edinburgh this year and climbed Arthur’s Seat.

It was very pleasant. It’s not a bad hill, as hills go, and Frazer had directed me to a slightly more forgiving route up. The views at the top were lovely and I felt a, probably underserved, sense of accomplishment.

I took my time making my way down, leisurely enjoying the scenery of Holyrood park, and the nice weather the day had afforded. I stopped by a Co-Op to get a few supplies to get us through the last day and a half, and joined Frazer again at home.

We succeeded in doing nothing for the rest of the day, but hey, I got out of the house and climbed a hill, I’m happy with that.

Leave a Reply

